Archived News Item

‘Eliminating Human Trafficking – Here and Beyond’ – ACRATH Annual Conference

Carmel Heagerty RSM, Therese Power RSM, Cynthia Mullholland, Deirdre Gardiner RSM, Eveline Crotty RSM, Lorraine Phelan RSM, Meredith Evans RSM and Anne Tormey RSM


ACRATH members gathered at St Joseph’s Centre Baulkham Hills for their annual conference and AGM, 18 – 20 February 2020.


The 2020 conference ‘Eliminating Human Trafficking – Here and Beyond’ explored key areas of ACRATH’s work and included:



The conference provided a wonderful opportunity for members to experience the richness of one another’s gifts and work and, consider the ways ACRATH can continue responding to issues of human trafficking. Katrina Brill RSJ and Noreen McGrath PBVM from ANZRATH (Aotearoa New Zealand Religious Against Trafficking of Humans) also participated in the conference.


The AGM was held 19 February and the results of the elections are:


The National Committee for 2020 – 2022:

President            Louise Cleary CSB

Treasurer           Shane Wood CFC

Secretary            Carmel Heagerty RSM


ACT/NSW Regional Coordinator:             Lorraine Phelan RSM

QLD Regional Coordinator:                       Janine Bliss FMM

SA Regional Coordinator:                          Meredith Evans RSM

Vic Regional Coordinator:                         Claire Griffin CSB

WA Regional Coordinator:                        Kathy Fagan


General Committee Members appointed by the National Committee are Clare Condon SGS and Peter O’Neill SSC.


ACRATH Annual Report 2020


Messages to:

Click here to return to Just Mercy